Shop till we drop!

Its been such a long time since we went out shopping as a family. Stopped by Plaza Singapure for lunch before we went to collect Felix’s colleague HP from Samsung. Since we were in town, I suggested walking over to Paragon as I’ve been wanting to view my dream bag.

Givenchy Antigona Cowhide leather in medium. Black, of course. The actual bag is even more stunning IRL!! Love the sturdy and structured bag! I am very tempted to buy it on the spot 😛 $2.8K… Felix think that medium looks a bit too big but its the perfect size for me. I find the small version a bit too tiny and SG doesnt carry their large version. I saw the calfskin leather but I dont like the grained effect. Still prefer the shiny Cowhide leather although it seems to scratch easily. Wonder whether it will lose its shine and shape… The strap is a bit short. Will be better if its adjustable. Oh well…. Dream bag. Be mine soon, okay?

2nd stop, we went to Suntec. Cant resist walking into Kiss Jane and came out with this gorgeous dress from MGP Label. Love the color, flattering fit and mesh panel!! Its gonna be my second CNY dress for 2014.

 photo 20131229_175758_zpsunrrv3iq.jpg

Had our dinner at Prego which is located in Fairmont Hotel. I was not prepared to have our dinner there, our main purpose is to try their tiramisu which Felix cant stop raving about. But since we were late so we decided to settle for their dinner.

 photo DSC01164_zps32b5b30b.jpg

Strozzapreti. I decided to try this dish since it is recommended dish on the menu. I dont know what to expect as the description only stated “Mixed Mushroom, Italian Pork Sausage, Spiced Tomato Sauce.” It was until later that I realized Strozzapreti are “an elongated form of cavatelli, or hand-rolled pasta”. I really hate to read complicated menu… Its one of the reasons why I dont really like fine dining.

Strozzapreti have thicker texture compared to the usual pasta. I really love the sauce and pork sausage. The price is kinda steep thou ($34).

 photo DSC01166_zpsf4d5473b.jpg

Penne Carbonara. Typical. Felix’s love with bacon… I tried a bit of his and although I hate cream based pasta and bacon, this is really excellent! The bacon is so crispy! Despite the creamy base, you wont feel sick when eating it. I find the portion is a bit too big but he have no problem finishing it.

No pictures of the rest of the food as I dont wish to annoy the rest of the diners with my camera flash. Im very considerate LOL The kids ordered food from kids menu. Mac & Cheese for Kristy while Brandon had Chicken Nuggets. We also had their Crema di Funghi and we prefer Marche’s.

 photo DSC01167_zps03e15b2f.jpg

The main star of the night. Tiramisu!! OMG~ It is indeed the best that I’ve tried! The biscuits are not too soggy and its filled with the goodness of espresso and rum. It is also not too creamy. Perfect!

Prego

Fairmont Singapore
80 Bras Basah Road
Singapore 189560

Hours of Operation

Breakfast:
Daily – 6:00am to 11:00am

Deli:
Daily – 6:00am to 10:30pm

Lunch:
Monday to Saturday – 11:30am to 2:30pm

Dinner:
Daily – 6:30pm to 10:30pm

Pizzeria:
Monday to Saturday – 11:30am to 12:30am

Lunch Semi-Buffet*:
Sunday – 12:30pm to 3:00pm
*Standard à la carte menu is also available after 3:00 pm.

Heart pain over the dinner because it cost almost $150.

We spent most of our time in Royal Sporting House as they are having sales at Suntec’s outlet. I just have to get this pair of running shoes from Saucony. It is lightweight and I absolutely love the colors! So bright and cheerful! And it only cost $69 after discount 😀 Saucony is more known for their Kinvara series but I only saw Men’s version over there. It is my next wish list if Rapture serve me well.

 photo DSC01169_zps5b7a8558.jpg

My 6th running shoes. I dont care… One can never have too many shoes LOL Cant wait to hit the road with it!

Leave a Reply

