Lovebonito Petite Carlynn Dress in Size M

Admittedly, this dress didnt caught my eyes when I saw it on their facebook preview album. Not a fan of white dresses as it will make me appear even wider. But after reading lots of people raving about the prints and cuttings, I decided to hunt for this dress since it was OOS at that time. No luck in finding people who sell it without marking up the price. Since there was a backorder, I decided to wait for them to restock this dress. I was lucky to cart out as it was selling liked hotcakes! This is their first time launching Petite range and I was deciding to get the normal or petite range. After seeing the measurements and others reviews, I decided to get Petite as midi dresses are totally unflattering for me.

 photo CIMG0523_zpsd77bcc64.jpg

The prints are TDF!!! A mixture of koi, floral and other oriental prints. Fell in love with the prints after I took it out from the package. Its so gorgeous!!!

 photo CIMG0524_zps479c0eeb.jpg

 photo CIMG0520_zpsace7baaf.jpg

Took my usual size M and it fit like a glove! I can finally see my waist!! This dress is super flattering despite its bodycon design. But it is not a tummy friendly dress. I have to constantly remind myself to suck in my tummy LOL The back zip is not as smooth and it got stuck a bit when I tried to zip it up. Material is really thick, lux and smooth. A bit liked scuba diving material. Doesnt come with inner lining but material is thick enough.

Thank goodness the length is decent enough for me 🙂 When I worn out, it does rides up a bit but I dont have to keep on adjusting it as the dress is not indecently short.

 photo IMG_20140112_111334_zps1j7ifob4.jpg

Im UK 10, 1.67m

One thought on “Lovebonito Petite Carlynn Dress in Size M

Leave a Reply

